Saturday, 26 May 2018

Blog Tour - Taming His Hellion Countess {Lustful Lords #2} By Sorcha Mowbray & Excerpt!

Hello guys and welcome to the official blog tour for Taming His Hellion Countess, perfect of fans of steamy Historical Romances! Make sure to add it on your TBR lists and keep on reading for an exciting excerpt!

{Lustful Lords #2}

Author: Sorcha Mowbray

Publication Date: May 22nd, 2018

Genres: Historical Romance
A duty bound earl and a jewel thief might find forever if he can steal her heart…

Robert Cooper, the Earl of Brougham must marry in order to fulfill his duty to the title. He’s decided on a rather mild mannered, biddable woman who most considered firmly on the shelf. But, her family is on solid financial ground and has no scandals attached to their name.

Lady Emily Winterburn, sister of the Earl of Dunmere, is not what she seems. With a heart as big as her wild streak she finds herself prepared to protect her brother from his bad choices, even if it means stealing from the Ton. But marrying their way out of trouble is simply out of the question. What woman in her right mind would shackle herself to a man, let alone one of the notorious Lustful Lords?

Cooper’s carefully laid plans are ruined once he must decide between courting his unwilling bride-to-be and taming the wild woman he caught stealing–until he discovers they are one and the same. And when love sinks it’s relentless talons into his heart? He’ll do anything to possess the wanton who fires his blood and touches his soul.

Friday, 25 May 2018

Elena's Rant Review of Paper Princess By Erin Watt!

Title: Paper Princess

{The Royals #1}

Author: Erin Watt

Publication Date: April 2016

Genres: Young Adult, Romance
From strip clubs and truck stops to southern coast mansions and prep schools, one girl tries to stay true to herself.

These Royals will ruin you…

Ella Harper is a survivor—a pragmatic optimist. She’s spent her whole life moving from town to town with her flighty mother, struggling to make ends meet and believing that someday she’ll climb out of the gutter. After her mother’s death, Ella is truly alone. 

Until Callum Royal appears, plucking Ella out of poverty and tossing her into his posh mansion among his five sons who all hate her. Each Royal boy is more magnetic than the last, but none as captivating as Reed Royal, the boy who is determined to send her back to the slums she came from.

Reed doesn’t want her. He says she doesn’t belong with the Royals.

He might be right.

Wealth. Excess. Deception. It’s like nothing Ella has ever experienced, and if she’s going to survive her time in the Royal palace, she’ll need to learn to issue her own Royal decrees. 

Saturday, 19 May 2018

Blog Tour - The Roots of Us By Candace Knoebel & Review!

Title: The Roots of Us

Author: Candace Knoebel

Publication Date: May 17th, 2018

Genres: Contemporary, Romance
The first time I saw Hudson Jameson, he was saving someone’s life. 


The second time, he was ruining mine. 

It was only supposed to be a vacation. A chance to let the Florida sun burn away the residue left behind from my failed relationships. I wasn’t searching for love. I was on a hiatus from men, especially ones with secrets.

Except Hudson had the gaze of a man drowning in his own miseries, and I was a sucker for the damaged souls. How could I deny him? How could I resist when his lips claimed mine? 

I knew I couldn’t stay. 
He told me he couldn’t bear to leave.

But some roots intertwine and refuse to let go, no matter how far you run. 

Friday, 18 May 2018

Most Anticipated Book Releases - June Edition! {Part 1}

Hello guys and welcome to June's most anticipated book releases post! I do these every single month since the beginning of the year and I really hope you guys find them useful! There are so many books coming out during the summertime and I'm already feeling extremely overwhelmed because for each book I buy, I have to read five more. Or rather, for every five books that I read, I'm allowing myself to check out of the Book Depository with just one, which will be a huge struggle! Didn't want to go on a book buying ban because then, I would've been even more inclined to buy books so, I figured with this kind of challenge, I was narrowing down the books currently on my TBR shelf and adding one for every five that I move to my read shelf! I also just created a TBR jar, which will hopefully help me narrow down my choices when I'm not sure what to read next! 

Do you guys go on book buying challenges when things get out of hand?

I though I'd leave my bookish updates here in case you don't follow me on Instagram because I completely forgot to put together a monthly wrap up and there's no point in posting one now, since we're already halfway through May! Since all that's being said, let's move on to Part 1 of June's most anticipated reads!

Tuesday, 15 May 2018

Elena Reviews: The Queen's Rising {The Queen's Rising #1} By Rebecca Ross

Title: The Queen's Rising

{The Queen's Rising #1}

Author: Rebecca Ross

Publication Date: February 2018

Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy
When her seventeenth summer solstice arrives, Brienna desires only two things: to master her passion and to be chosen by a patron.

Growing up in the southern Kingdom of Valenia at the renowned Magnalia House should have prepared her for such a life. While some are born with an innate talent for one of the five passions—art, music, dramatics, wit, and knowledge—Brienna struggled to find hers until she belatedly chose to study knowledge. However, despite all her preparations, Brienna’s greatest fear comes true—the solstice does not go according to plan and she is left without a patron.

Months later, her life takes an unexpected turn when a disgraced lord offers her patronage. Suspicious of his intent, and with no other choices, she accepts. But there is much more to his story, and Brienna soon discovers that he has sought her out for his own vengeful gain. For there is a dangerous plot being planned to overthrow the king of Maevana—the archrival kingdom of Valenia—and restore the rightful queen, and her magic, to the northern throne. And others are involved—some closer to Brienna than she realizes.

With war brewing between the two lands, Brienna must choose whose side she will remain loyal to—passion or blood. Because a queen is destined to rise and lead the battle to reclaim the crown. The ultimate decision Brienna must determine is: Who will be that queen? 

Friday, 11 May 2018

Cover Reveal - As Dust Dances By Samantha Young!

The New York Times best selling author of the On Dublin Street series and Play On returns to the world of the arts with this intense and emotional standalone romance about love, sacrifice and surviving both. As Dust Dances will be releasing on August 7th, 2018 on all retailers!
Title: As Dust Dances

Author: Samantha Young

Publication Date: August 7th, 2018

Genres: Contemporary, Romance

Wednesday, 9 May 2018

Most Anticipated Book Releases - May Edition! {Part 3}

Hello everyone and welcome to the last part of May's most anticipated book releases! I've saved the best for last so, make sure to add all of these exciting new releases on your TBR lists! Also, don't forget to let me know if you plan on reading any of these, leave the books you cannot wait for in the comments and of course, check out: