Sunday, 23 April 2017

Book to Movie Adaptations: Are They Worth It? - Discuss & Wonder #6

Hello and welcome to another discussion post! It's been a while since my last one so, I would really like to apologize. I try to post them at least once a week but sometimes, I stall and I end up not posting at all. 

Anyway, for this week, I decided to talk about


Do you enjoy book to movie adaptations? Do you prefer reading the book before watching the film? Comment down below, letting me know whether you enjoyed the ones mentioned in this post or not and which book to movie adaptation you would recommend!

Wednesday, 19 April 2017

Elena Reviews: A Beautiful Sin By Terri E. Laine & A.M. Hargrove

Title: A Beautiful Sin

Author: Terri E. Laine & A.M. Hargrove

Publication Date: June 23rd, 2016

Genres: New Adult, Contemporary, Romance
*From USA Today Bestselling Authors, A.M. Hargrove and Terri E. Laine, comes a standalone, Forbidden Love Story. 

Since I was a boy, my desire was to marry the church. To give my vows and life over to God despite the corruption in my soul. 

I am a sinner, the embodiment of temptation, or so I’ve been told. 

Yet, I’ve never touched, never kissed, never sought the company of another until her. 
She is my weakness, my salvation, my downfall and my freedom. Our sins are bound tighter than fate. 

My name is Canaan. I am an ordained Roman Catholic priest, forever and always. 

Her name is Haven. She may be my destiny, my destruction. 

This is not a love story, but rather a confession of all my sins. 

*Warning – A Beautiful Sin is a forbidden romance that blurs the lines between passion and religious faith. Please be warned, the subject matter may be offensive to some readers. 

Monday, 17 April 2017

Book Blitz - Serenade By Heather McKenzie {Guest Post & Giveaway}

Title: Serenade

{The Nightmusic Trilogy #1}

Author: Heather McKenzie

Publication Date: April 17th, 2017

Genres: Young Adult, Mystery, Romance, Suspense
Kidnapped and held hostage in the Rockies, a teenage heiress falls for her abductor while her corrupt father and devoted bodyguard fight to get her back. The discovery of true love and dark family secrets turns deadly in this epic coming of age adventure.

Kaya Lowen dreams of living like a normal eighteen-year old, but being heiress to a billion-dollar company has put her life in constant danger. Fiercely guarded by her powerful and corrupt father, she develops close bonds with those who protect her, especially Oliver – a bodyguard who has proven his devotion to her time and again. He wins her heart – until a chance encounter with a mysterious stranger has her questioning everything she believes in. Haunted by true love and reeling from a guilty conscience, Kaya’s world unravels when she’s kidnapped.

Held captive in a rugged wilderness fraught with raging storms, mystical caves and deadly predators, Kaya’s father scours the forest and her bodyguard fights to get her back. But, the discovery of a dark family secret makes Kaya wonder if staying in the arms of her blue-eyed abductor—a captivating stranger with dark secrets of his own – is a safer place to be. At least, that’s what her heart is telling her, her head is saying run…

An epic adventure centered on a smoldering love-triangle, Serenade sings a timeless tale of courage, self-discovery, and life-or-death love that will leave you breathless.

Saturday, 15 April 2017

Stacking the Shelves - The *It's Been A While* Edition

Stacking the Shelves, hosted by Tynga's Reviews, is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course, e-books.

Let me know in the comments if you've read any of these books and whether you enjoyed them or not. 

What books did you add to your shelves this week?

Elena Reviews: Lost Rider By Harper Sloan

Title: Lost Rider

{Coming Home #1}

Author: Harper Sloan

Publication Date: April 25th ,2017

Genres: New Adult, Contemporary, Romance

In Lost Rider, the first Western romance in New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Harper Sloan’s Coming Home series, an injured rodeo star encounters an old flame but will she be just what he needs to get back in the saddle?

Maverick Austin Davis is forced to return home after a ten-year career as a rodeo star. After one too many head injuries, he’s off the circuit and in the horse farming business, something he’s never taken much of a shine to, but now that it’s his late father’s legacy, familial duty calls. How will Maverick find his way after the only dream he ever had for himself is over?

Enter Leighton Elizabeth James, an ugly duckling turned beauty from Maverick’s childhood—his younger sister’s best friend, to be exact, and someone whose heart he stomped all over when she confessed her crush to him ten years back. Now Leighton is back in Maverick’s life, no longer the insecure, love-stricken teen—and Maverick can’t help but take notice. Sparks fly between them, but will Leighton be able to open her heart to the one man who broke it all those years ago?

Written in the vein of Diana Palmer and Lindsay McKenna, this Texas-set series is filled with sizzle, heart, and plenty of cowboys!

Tuesday, 11 April 2017

Top Ten Most Unique Books I've Read {Top Ten Tuesday}

Hello and welcome to another Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by the wonderful people over @ The Broke and the Bookish! Definitely one of my favorite things to post! 

Today, I'm going to be sharing with you the Top Ten
I put together ten books for you but, there are obviously more that I might have mentioned in previous posts on this blog! They will all be featured one way or another so, stay tuned for future Top Ten Tuesdays by following Book Lady's Reviews!

Don't forget to comment below, telling me if you've read any of these and whether you enjoyed them or not! 

Monday, 10 April 2017

Book Blitz - Too Much By Ella Miles {Giveaway}

Title: Too Much

Author: Ella Miles

Publication Date: April 10th, 2017

Genres: New Adult, Contemporary, Romance
A romance that starts at the end, and ends at the beginning.

He’s not coming.

He promised.

He swore.

He said he would always be here for me.

Except this time, when I really need him to be here, he isn’t.

He isn’t f**king here.

Quinn met Hunter five years ago at age eighteen. It wasn’t love at first sight. In fact, it was the complete opposite. But they did make a promise that day. If times ever got sh**ty again, all either of them had to do was text each other for help. For five years, they had always been there for each other until…they weren’t.